My dad needs help ladies…

My dad has had this idea, more on that below with a link to his blog. Please help out..

Many years ago – more years than I care to remember – I instigated a knitted pullover, which was made by all the ladies I knew at the time.

They each contributed as much or as little as they wished, of any colour and design.

The result was really quite amazing. Somehow the press got wind of it and I ended up posing on the front of the local rag! It created quite a stir and was a very interesting excercise. The fact that it didn’t fit was irrelevant!

Years later and I’ve had a similar idea.

Ladies – get your knitting needles out!

Please send me at least one 7″ x 7″ square of knitting.

Be as inventive as you wish. Use any colour of wool. Make it as plain or as fancy as you like.

When it’s finished please send it to me.

Be sure to send details of who made it so that I can include a dedication.

Also add a name or e-mail address, blog or website name – anything you like.

My wife Sheila – she doesn’t know about this yet but she will in a few minutes – will sew them all together into a throw!

I’ll photograph each piece as I receive it and include a comment about each.

I need 100 – to make a 10 x 10 (70″ x 70″) inch throw.

Should be a super thing when it’s finished!

http://mindbloggle.wordpress.com/tag/alans-throw/

Leave a Reply

