Baby H’s Quilt

I have been working on this quilt for a while now.It has taken awhile as I have been waiting for fabric to arrive that I have ordered from the internet.

There is also fabric that has been sent by my Mum and my Gran.

Baby H’s Quilt

I have bought fabrics with Thomas the Tank engine, Bob the Builder, Nemo, then fabrics with fish, cars, cats, dogs, stars. You name it, its in there. I wanted him to be able to search and find things. I have seen a similar idea and its called an ‘I Spy Quilt’. So there you go, that’s what it is called.

Baby H’s Quilt   Baby H’s Quilt

I am not sure if you can see this very clearly, but it’s bright and colourful. Baby H keeps saying “Nice!!” So I think that he likes it.

I have had a new machine so I have embroidered his name on it. It’s quite large, so should last him a few years. I could probably fit under it.

I hope that you have all had a great Christmas and a happy new year. Wishing you all the very best and hope that you get what you wish for…

Posted in Bb. 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “Baby H’s Quilt”

  1. Mum Says:

    Hi Claire,

    its beautiful, I am sure my Grandson loves it. 🙂

  2. Andrea Says:

    He’ll have great fun I’m sure searching for all his favourite characters. My kids are too old now for I-spy quilts – 11 and 17. Shame – lol !

  3. quiltingcraft Says:

    Thanks for the comments.
    Do you still make quilts for them Andrea?


Leave a Reply

