Sorry Guys…

that I haven’t posted for awhile, but I have been in an almighty low. Really tired and can’t be bothered to do any thing. Although I have still been sewing, I just couldn’t be bothered to post about them. I don’t know if its because the miscarriage dragged on for so long.

Any way here I am, bright and breezy. house is clean, laundry is done and now I have a few mins to post while Baby H watches ‘Bear in the Big Blue House, Potty Time with Bear’. I have read in a few places that it has helped with potty training. Well he’s watching…

I have been working on some new quilts and other stuff.

Patterned stripey scrappy pram quilt Plain stripey scrappy pram quilt

I have started with these two scrappy stripey pram quilts. I love making them as they are so quick. The plain one has sold already.

toddler nappy/daiper bag

 

I made this toddler nappy/diaper bag with a matching tissue holder as you need emergency tissues as much as you need emergency nappies and wipes. There is a pocket that can fit wipes in so that the wipes are separate from the nappies.

I have also been making mother’s day present, but I can’t post you pictures of my mum’s gift as it still hasn’t arrived in France and she doesn’t want to see pics. She still has faith in the mail service. We will see.

I will post pictures of my Gran’s present when I have got them of the camera. Still not done it.

I am working on a website and new blog, but its very slow. Will post the big reveal when it is finished or at least when I am happy with it.

Speak soon

3 Responses to “Sorry Guys…”

  1. Niki Says:

    Love the stripy quilts! My very fav to make. That and the Chinese Coin pattern! Niki

  2. Marsha Says:

    Hi Claire,

    I love your scrappy, stripy pram quilts. Very cute!

  3. quiltingcraft Says:

    Thanks. I have to wait for some more scraps before I do another one though. So I don’t produce many of those.


Leave a Reply

