Cats and Mice

This is what has been keeping me busy. It has taken me a while as it is half hand sewn and I’m not the best hand sewer in the world, but I’m getting better. I used to hate hand sewing but now I’m quilting I am beginning to like it. I am even working on some hexagon paper peicing.

Any way back to the quilt…

The young girl next door claimed it as hers after just seeing one cat. She has a daughter and the little one likes cats. As you can probably tell from the photo’s her name is Brooke.

She finally has it and squealed when she saw all the cats. LOL

Speak soon

Posted in Bb. 4 Comments »

4 Responses to “Cats and Mice”

  1. Andrea Says:

    That is the sweetest quilt – Brooke is a lucky, lucky girl. Lets have a look at those hexagons – lol ! Mine are on simmer for a while 🙂

  2. Niki Says:

    Claire, that is adorable! Thanks for sharing it on my blog! Gosh, all the work that went into this one. Amazing!
    Niki 🙂

  3. quiltingcraft Says:

    Thanks to both of you. I will post pictures soon of the hexagons Andrea

  4. Farhana Says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    This is sooooo amazing! I absolutely love this! So creative, tabarak’Allah.

    Jazaki’Allahu khair for sharing.

    Wa’alaykum as-salaam
    Love Farhana


Leave a Reply

