Hi World…

Sorry to be away for sooooooo long, but where does time fly? OMG, its nearly May already.

Any way, first up, I want to thank Faharna for the inspiration for this blankie

img_0341

img_0342

Masha Allah I love how you did it Faharna, see it here.

It is a very similar pattern, that I thought would be good practice for my crochet, as I haven’t done much since I was little, and then I couldn’t make granny squares, square. So I gave up, until recently.

I am working on a lap blanket at the moment and I will be… if I can get a picture of it that turns out. The pattern cannot be seen at all. I don’t know if its the colour of the wool or what.

So when it is finished if I still can’t get a good picture I will post a link so you can see what it looks like with a proper picture LOL

Speak to you all soon

3 Responses to “Hi World…”

  1. Lee Says:

    Beautiful Blanket Aisha!!!

  2. Farhana Says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Oh my goodness, I’m so delayed!
    … wow, tabarak’Allah.. the blanket turned out SO pretty! I really love it in white 😀 – next time I think I’ll make one in white instead.

    Hope all is well at your end, insha’Allah.

    Lots of Love
    Farhana

  3. Farhana Says:

    As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest sister,

    Just letting you know, you have been awarded.. erm, with a tag.. lol.. don’t ask me how that works.. but check out my blog 😀

    Love Farhana


Leave a Reply

